Skip to content
Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Overby

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert Overby

5 out of 5 average rating (238 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Max Michaelis

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Max Michaelis
"Dan and Bob were helpful."

Rheanna Mickelson

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rheanna Mickelson
"Bob has been our agent for years. We have had wonderful service from him and his team."

Jason Sandquist

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Sandquist
"Bob and his team are great to work with. They always reply back to inquiries very quickly, and they do a great job of explaining coverages. I would highly recommend Bob Overby to anyone looking for an insurance provider."

Proper Nice

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Proper Nice
"I don't write reviews but for Bob and his crew I am happy to. I was fortunate to meet Bob in 2016 and have never looked back. There are relatively few people who you can trust these days. Those who have the best flash, pizzazz, and media scams are the ones who win big. If you are looking for a customer service expert with class and rapid response see Bob right away. What's important to you is important to him. Don't hesitate, protect yourself today."

Kristi Koshire

May 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Koshire
"Bob Overby and his team have provided incredible service over the years. Bob takes the time to understand the needs of his clients, has the best interests of his clients in mind, and provides outstanding and professional service. Overall, my experience working with Bob and his team has been great!"

Mary Jensen

April 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Jensen
"I have been with Bob for a little over a year after my other agent retired. Bob is knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone in the office is helpful and would highly recommend!"

Robert Gray

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Gray
"Bob Overby is the best! His customer service is phenomenal, his response time is quick, and he always takes the time with me that I need to be comfortable in my decision making. He informs me of my options and he wants what is best for me. I Highly recommend him. He also was able to insure me for a unique business "goat yoga" that many others weren't willing to do. It took lots of legwork on his end but he got it done. Many thanks."

paulette eagan

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by paulette eagan
"called around for insurance quotes and this was by far the best quote. needed insurance for mn as the current provider did not cover mn. going with state farm i will not have to worry about what state i am in. pleasant office to work with, and Dan was helpful in suggesting contact with a healthcare broker to work with also"

Dawn Stroh

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Stroh
"Always super easy to deal with. If we have any questions regarding our insurance they are informative and happy to help!"

Patty Krumm

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patty Krumm
"I have always had good service with Robert and his staff. They are always willing to help in any way they can and answer any questions I have."

Adam Owens

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Owens
"Been with them for 4 years now, no complaints would recommend."

Jill

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill
"Robert Overby and his staff are the best! Everyone is forthcoming with useful information that allows me to make more informed choices. It is reliable information that I can trust. Thank you!!"

Randy Johnson

February 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Johnson
"Best Insurance Agent Ever! I have had him as my agent since i was 15 and he and his office has always been there for me."

Maddy Kircher

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maddy Kircher
"Linda was very helpful with switching from my parent's insurance to my own and switching my husband over as well. She gave me plenty of information and explained other coverage that I may also be interested in."

Ben White

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben White
"Great agent, very friendly and helpful."

Kathy Hess

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Hess
"The team at Robert Overby Insurance is always friendly and helpful. They helped me to navigate through a difficult time and helped with ways to lower my insurance premium. Thank you! Kathy Hess"

Evie

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evie
"I had a wonderful time working with Linda. She assisted me with choosing the right car insurance for college student, and informed me about available discounts."

Helaine Collova

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Helaine Collova
"As a result of comparing prices with my previous insurance agency, I switched to Bob Overby State Farm. I have worked with Bob for years now, and I highly recommend him! The staff at Bob's office have gone above and beyond to provide excellent customer service; even on Bob's personal time off he has reached out to me when I have had questions! Bob Overby State Farm Agency has always taken care of me in all circumstances and saved me a great deal of money! Honestly, Bob is more like a trusted friend than an insurance agent! You should give him a call! You will not be disappointed."

Olga O

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Olga O
"Linda was great to work with. She answered all my questions about a new quote swiftly and clearly. I appreciate your help Linda!!"

Jim Cich

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Cich
"Bob, Rick and everyone at the Shoreview office make sure that me and my family are well taken care of. Whether I walk in their door or converse by phone, text or email, I am treated like friend or family. It is so nice that we can relax knowing our assets are protected, come what may. They are friendly and professional in every way."

chuck rothstein

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by chuck rothstein
"Awesome service ..never a problem..best service highly recommendle"

Mary Gow

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Gow
"Bob is always helpful , I appreciate the information he provides me. Easy to talk to. Would gladly recommend him as an agent."

Craig Saniti

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Saniti
"I worked with Dan on getting switched over from another insurance company and he was great to work with. Great communication and saved us some $$$ with better coverage."

Michelle Polster

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Polster
"After a bit of confusion with my car insurance being linked with my family's, Linda was so very helpful in straightening it out, saving me money while also making sure that I am protected in every way! I am so glad I insure with State Farm! Thank you!"

Alex Bettelli

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Bettelli
"I recently met Bob through my employer and look forward to working with him in the future!"