Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Overby

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert Overby

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (217 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Cich

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob, Rick and everyone at the Shoreview office make sure that me and my family are well taken care of. Whether I walk in their door or converse by phone, text or email, I am treated like friend or family. It is so nice that we can relax knowing our assets are protected, come what may. They are friendly and professional in every way."

chuck rothstein

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service ..never a problem..best service highly recommendle"

Mary Gow

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob is always helpful , I appreciate the information he provides me. Easy to talk to. Would gladly recommend him as an agent."

Craig Saniti

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Dan on getting switched over from another insurance company and he was great to work with. Great communication and saved us some $$$ with better coverage."

Michelle Polster

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a bit of confusion with my car insurance being linked with my family's, Linda was so very helpful in straightening it out, saving me money while also making sure that I am protected in every way! I am so glad I insure with State Farm! Thank you!"

Alex Bettelli

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently met Bob through my employer and look forward to working with him in the future!"

Robin Klatt

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob is great to work with. He keeps me informed and up to date on my accounts."

Liz Vought

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robert Overby is the best! He treats all of his clients with courtesy, professionalism, and friendliness. He goes out of his way to explain what you're getting for insurance and why. I have been a client of Bob for two years and couldn't be happier!"

Jerry Heinl

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan was extremely easy to work with. Didn’t try to push anything on me I wasn’t interested in and made my overall experience very good. I even dealt with this big boss, Bob, and he was equally helpful. Very laid back and they were able to cut my car insurance bill in more than half what I was paying through a different big name provider. Overall very very satisfied and would very highly recommend giving these guys a shot. They can probably save you a good amount money."

Jesse Ng

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob is very friendly and personable. He knows what products works best for his clients. It was a pleasure to work with him and his staff as they go out of their way to make sure they are well-taken care of. Thank you."

John Coliton

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to Minnesota from out of state and have been working with Dan for our insurance needs. Dan and team have been extremely attentive, friendly, and great to work with!"

Karen Strohmayer

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly office staff. Always willing to help."

Willie Mulhern

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"For homeowners insurance, I recommend State Farm. I'm very pleased with my savings!"

PYOutdoors

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to deal with Robert & his staff. My cars, ATV, home, boat is insured through him! Quick and easy to deal with every time I make a phone call! Been a customer for 10+ years."

David Court

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We got home insurance and auto insurance bundled together and we are saving money."

Marcia Schaaf

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent we have ever had. Fast, knowledgeable and very helpful when there are questions. Highly recommend Bob! Marcia Schaaf"

Tommy P

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency would highly recommend!"

Trevor Hamdorf

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob was great to work with. I was confused about some investment things and he took extra time out of his day and explained it to me in a manner that I could understand."

Joshua Bonnette

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been interning for Bob for about a month now and it has been an amazing experience. All the staff have been extremely welcoming and have made me feel like family. The amount of knowledge each team member holds in their specialized areas amazes me. I will consider this internship a success if I’m even able to soak up 5% of the knowledge these wonderful people posses. I highly recommend anyone who has any questions give Bob and his team a call as they will welcome you with open arms just as they did with me."

Nate Chappuis

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great personality to work with. Highly recommend."

Mary

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service on all aspects of my policies."

Nathan Smith

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just went through the process of purchasing/insuring a home for the first time and Dan M. (and the rest of Bob's office team) was very helpful and responsive! I was given very straightforward walkthroughs of my options and a line-by-line rundown of what each coverage meant. I will gladly work with them again in the future!"

Jillian Hoffman

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been working with Bob for eight years. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, his team is responsive and service oriented. I would and have recommended them to my friends and family!"

James H

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob and his team are the best at what they do!! they are always responsive knowledgeable and very helpful!"

Dan Crothers

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got out of a great meeting with Bob. Very helpful and had many great ideas for us to think about without trying to sell us on them."